Skandalaris Center

The background image for the website. It is a multi colored mosaic.

2021 Global Impact Award Finalists

Cyril Loum
January 25, 2021

The Skandalaris Center is excited to announce the six finalists for the 2021 Global Impact Award. The Global Impact Award was founded in 2013 to support the vision and passion of Washington University in St. Louis students, postdoctoral researchers, and recent alumni who are creating ventures that are scalable, sustainable, and quick-to-market with proof of concept and a broad impact. Up to $50,000 is available to the finalist teams thanks to a generous donation from Suren Dutia and Jas Grewal.
Caregather makes the life surrounding health bolder and brighter by connecting patients going through serious medical incidents to their closest circle and broader network. Tripp Brockway (Arts & Sciences '12) and Michael Offerman ('13).
Cedars Health, Inc. provides minimally invasive procedures using their biocompatible implant, which mechanically compresses the prostate to dilate the urethral channel.  Raphael Chung (BS '20) and Kevin Park ('20).
Golden Roots Essentials is an all-natural toxin-free skincare line with ingredients derived from the African continent. Fanta Kaba (MBA '21).
LFR International creates scalable networks of emergency first responders in a resource-limited setting without formal emergency medical services. Zachary Eisner (BS '21) and Peter Delaney (AB '18).
Pareto is a direct-to-consumer women's apparel brand founded on the principle that women wear 20% of their closets, 80% of the time. Jessica Landzberg (BSBA '17) and Olivia Bordson (BSBA '15).
Qilo is an energy solutions company and energy supplier that charges consumers transparent rates and helps them make smarter energy decisions using a mobile application. David Brost (School of Engineer & Applied Science '12).
Check out the video below to see the team's reactions as they learn of their opportunity to compete in the finals. 


Finalists will join us virtually on April 27th to pitch for their opportunity to receive the award.
Winners will be announced via Zoom on April 27, 2021 at 6pm (CST). We invite you to join us!